Tampa Sports Authority Board

Board Selection Process

Tampa Sports Authority is governed by a board of 11 members whose term runs from August to September. Each of members' term shall be four years or until his or her successor shall be appointed and qualified.

Five of the members shall be residents of Hillsborough County, four appointed by the Board of Commissioners of Hillsborough County and one appointed by the governor.

Four of the members shall be residents of the City of Tampa, appointed by the Mayor with concurrence of the City Council.

Two of the members shall be the following Ex-Officio members and shall have the same full membership respect, including voting rights, as each of the other nine members. These members included a designated member from Tampa's City Council and a designated member from the Board of County Commissioners of Hillsborough County.

The Authority shall elect one of its members as Chairman, one as Vice-Chairman and one as Secretary-Treasurer.